top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSummer Williams

“We Are Sinners”

Sometimes I am so down about the sins I commit I get to the point where I feel so unworthy to even talk to a pure, righteous, Holy God. And that leads me to not praying. And that leads to less Bible reading. This leads to broken fellowship. God will save you but if you are not communing with Him; He will not commune with you. Romans 3:21-23 KJV says, “ But now the righteousness of God without the law is manifested, being witnessed by the law and the prophets; Even the righteousness of God which is by faith of Jesus Christ unto all them that believe: for THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE: for ALL have sinned, and come short of the glory of God; ”

Adrian Rogers, a King James Bible preacher, says it well, if we didn’t have the devil, we would still sin. I’m paraphrasing but you get the picture. Paul is telling us in this Roman’s scripture, righteously saved or not, we ALL sin. We are doomed from birth because we were born into it.

Sin is not going to stop when we get saved.

This doesn’t give an excuse to live a life full of sin. This gives an an access to God. I constantly struggle with the thought that I should not be sinning, period. I am just low down and no good for every act of sin I commit. While sin is very wrong, God expects nothing more because we are flesh. Confidence in Him is what He wants. Have confidence that He will do as He says and mercy and give you grace and forgive you. Our sin debt is paid. God knew 2000 years ago that we would need a propitiation for the sins we commit today. He knew we would need a spotless lamb, this is why Jesus was sent. We are forever forgiven when we come to Him... which leads me to the next point. Confess your sins. God knows we sin and what you are going to do before you even think about it. He wants to hear from us. This humbles us. This opens our eyes to what wrong we have done. Commune with Him. Don’t let communion with the Father stop. Be intentional with prayer. Sup with Him and He will sup with you.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Beautiful Things Take His Time, Not Ours”

Does it not just irritate you when you see someone get the one thing you have been praying for? You then hear or read those words, ‘just be patient,’ ‘pray about it,’ ‘just relax, it takes time.‘ Alth

“The Battle is Not Yours”

I read a devotional recently called, “Broken Crayons Still Color.” A devotional that pushed me to forgive myself because despite the wear and tear on my spirit, I can still color. God calls me His mas

“White As Snow”

Sometimes it is hard when you hear someone say, “turn to the Old Testament,” to not think ‘oh, boy.’ It seems harder to understand, because it is not in New Testament form where it just gives you what

bottom of page