top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSummer Williams

“Beautiful Things Take His Time, Not Ours”

Does it not just irritate you when you see someone get the one thing you have been praying for? You then hear or read those words, ‘just be patient,’ ‘pray about it,’ ‘just relax, it takes time.‘ Although it is all good advice, you almost feel the need to punch a wall when you hear it. Why do those things come easier to some and not others? We have been told over and over again in life to not question God, His ways are greater. And they are. They are so much better than our human brains can fathom. I believe if we come to God with a humble, open heart asking, ‘why,’ He can lead us and show us His path. Or at least give you a peace about trusting in Him. The key is staying with Him. I feel like we are taught in a way to watch what we say when we pray and that is the case in some instances. The thing about our God is, He already knows how we feel. He knows we are angry for not getting that job, upset that relationship did not work, broken when you get that negative line, again. Tell Him about it. He wants us to come just as we are to Him. You see, it is okay to not be okay in front of God. I would like to think He likes you better in the waiting. We talk to Him a little more and lean a little closer. Waiting seasons do not last forever. Remember, you are not finished; you are still being molded and shaped into who He wants you to be. Beautiful things take His time, not ours. Philippians 1:6 KJV “Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:”

Romans 8:28 KJV “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”

‭‭2 Samuel 22:31-33 KJV “As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all them that trust in him. For who is God, save the Lord? and who is a rock, save our God? God is my strength and power: and he maketh my way perfect.”

Proverbs 3:5-6 KJV “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”


‭‭

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“The Battle is Not Yours”

I read a devotional recently called, “Broken Crayons Still Color.” A devotional that pushed me to forgive myself because despite the wear and tear on my spirit, I can still color. God calls me His mas

“White As Snow”

Sometimes it is hard when you hear someone say, “turn to the Old Testament,” to not think ‘oh, boy.’ It seems harder to understand, because it is not in New Testament form where it just gives you what

“We Are Sinners”

Sometimes I am so down about the sins I commit I get to the point where I feel so unworthy to even talk to a pure, righteous, Holy God. And that leads me to not praying. And that leads to less Bible r

bottom of page