top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSummer Williams

"He Hears Our Groanings"

Has there ever been a time in your life when you know you need to pray but have absolutely no idea how to even start? It is just like all of the sudden you have forgotten how to breathe right. I have been in a season where I feel so unworthy to even speak to Someone so perfect, I have no idea what to even talk about. I know there are sins to be forgiven, but it is like you feel guilty to even ask because you know of the wrong you have done. This is why it is good to not just pray, but to stay studied in God's word. Sometimes He just sends messages your way you need in that exact moment. He told us that once we decided to follow Him, He would never leave us nor forsake us. He knows the sin we commit before we commit it. Yes, we will have that sense of guilt and that dirty feeling because that is the human nature responding to the spiritual, holy nature within.

When you have no idea how to start you prayers, just remember Romans 8:26... Just a little something God sent by my way this morning...

" Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered."

We have weakness and this verse in Romans confirms that He knows that, yet He is willing to forgive, to aid, to love. He made the intercession for us when He sent His Son Jesus to die a cruel death on the cross at Calvary. We have direct access to the heavenly hotline at any moment, and He will hear. This verse tells us He knows what we need when we cannot get the words out. Those moments when all you can do is weep or just say 'thank you' or 'I need you,' over and over again, He hears you. If there has ever been a time you have been in so much pain, all you can do is groan, He hears you. This has just overwhelmed and filled my Spirit so much this morning. In this season of life, when I feel like I cannot pray, He hears.

The important take away is, we need to stay in His word and pray without ceasing, even if we do not feel like we are getting through. He hears.

His goodness is so sweet and filling, I pray if you do not know Him as your LORD and Savior that you come to know Him before it is eternally too late.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Beautiful Things Take His Time, Not Ours”

Does it not just irritate you when you see someone get the one thing you have been praying for? You then hear or read those words, ‘just be patient,’ ‘pray about it,’ ‘just relax, it takes time.‘ Alth

“The Battle is Not Yours”

I read a devotional recently called, “Broken Crayons Still Color.” A devotional that pushed me to forgive myself because despite the wear and tear on my spirit, I can still color. God calls me His mas

“White As Snow”

Sometimes it is hard when you hear someone say, “turn to the Old Testament,” to not think ‘oh, boy.’ It seems harder to understand, because it is not in New Testament form where it just gives you what

bottom of page